January 27th, 2021 by

One of the most exciting parts about buying a car is getting to choose the version that’s best suited to meet your daily needs and expectations. To help ensure that customers from all walks of life can select an edition of their favorite Chevrolet car, SUV, or truck that’s ideal, Knoepfler Chevrolet is here to explain the different trim levels at your disposal for each category. Don’t hesitate to call us at 866-520-9856 for further clarification!


Sedan Trims


Should you end up deciding that a sedan fits best into your lifestyle, you’ll get to choose from the Cruze, Malibu, and Impala. For the Cruze and Malibu, you’ll start with the base L trim, whereas the Impala begins with the LS. Those seeking a few extra indulgences, such as heated seats or 4G LTE Wi-FI®1, can look towards the different mid-level trims, like the Cruze LS, Malibu RS, or Impala LT. Finally, the most-equipped version of each Chevy sedan is the Premier level. As the name suggest, this trim offers certain accommodations that were previously options as standard equipment, as well as exclusive available upgrades that you can only access at this tier, like ventilated front seats, Lane Departure Alert2, and so much more.


SUV Trims


With six outstanding SUVs to choose from, Chevrolet really goes above and beyond to provide plenty of selection. Thankfully, many of the trim level names from the sedan lineup have been carried over to the family of Chevy SUVs to make your search as streamlined as possible. It’s only when you get to the Traverse that you start to notice some new levels. For instance, the 2020 Traverse offers the High Country as its most-equipped edition, which comes with an 8-inch touchscreen3 and is exclusive to this tier. On the flip side, the two largest Chevrolet SUVs, the Tahoe and Suburban, have just three trims—LS, LT, and Premier.


Truck Trims


If you’re interested in one of Chevy’s incredible pickup trucks like the Colorado or Silverado, you’ll have to familiarize yourself with some new nomenclature. Typically, the base model for these vehicles is the Work Truck, often shortened to WT. Next, there’s the LT, which, just like the sedans and SUVs, represents a mid-tier edition. If you end up opting for a more powerful engine or extra interior accommodations, you’ll be able to choose from levels like the Colorado Z71, or Silverado 1500 LTZ. Finally, similar to the SUV trims, the highest edition of a Chevy truck will be a High Country model.


We hope that this brief guide to Chevrolet trim levels in Sioux City, IA, has cleared up some of the mystery surrounding these names and alphanumeric titles that help you discern how various models differ. Visit Knoepfler Chevrolet at 100 Jackson St. in Sioux City, IA, to hear more!


  1. Terms and limitations apply. See or dealer for details.
  2. Safety or driver assistance features are no substitute for the driver’s responsibility to operate the vehicle in a safe manner. The driver should remain attentive to traffic, surroundings and road conditions at all times. Visibility, weather, and road conditions may affect feature performance. Read the vehicle’s owner’s manual for more important feature limitations and information.
  3. Functionality varies by model. Full functionality requires compatible Bluetooth and smartphone, and USB connectivity for some devices.
Posted in Uncategorized